• Advertisement
  • Advertisement
  • Advertisement
  • Advertisement

Family fighting my relationship!!

Relationship problems and solutions, tips, advice share stories etc
Chat Room rules
any off topic chat not related to the subject will be deleted or moved to the relevant chat room, failure to abide to this rule might lead you to be banned.

Family fighting my relationship!!

Postby buhleNazo » Mon Sep 26, 2016 2:57 pm

Good day, im a 21 year old lady I need an advise regarding the feud going on between me and my family. I'm a varsity student this year I took a gap because I found out my uncle used up all the money that was left by my father for me to study so my family decided to be secretive about this issue until now, I only found out about this earlier this year my parents passed away by the way, I used to live with my grandmother. Now the issue is I met this guy last year, his doing his last year at varsity. We dated for about a year now, the thing with my family fighting my relationship with him started when the relationship was still new they would literally call him so many years and apparently there's a history between my family with my bf's family nonetheless his family at first didn't like me but they ended up accepting me as their sons girlfriend. My family went to an extent of taking me away from him, they decided that I should live with my aunt far from him. At first they said to me since I'm going through a gap year i should change the environment of which I did not understand I enjoyed staying with my grandmother most importantly she's sick so I wanted to be there for her as she is now living with my younger cousins they are 12 years old so she has no one who atleast will do the house chores and everything. My family decides to take me away from my boyfriend because of some issues they have with his family whenever they bring up his name they include his family, my uncle went to an extent of confronting him but my bf didn't want to worry me he sa